Wide Spectrum Present In Procession Order

night of the installation, laymen, religious, priests, family members, prelates and a representative of the civil community as well as the representative of the ecumenical community took

In their order were:

Incense Bearers: Sister Kristin Malone, SSJ; Michele Driscoll and Thomas Driscoll;

Crossbearer, Paul Oliver;

Acclytes: Diane Blum, Mary Dentinger, Anthony Mercadel and Jean Mercadel;

Cantors: David Nowak and Sister Barbara Staropoli, SSJ;

Lectors: Joseph Kelly and Maria Sanchez:

Chancellor: Father William

Regional Representatives: Clement Bayer, Jeannette Berretta, Catherine Cain Elaine Clausen, Thomas Costello, William Costello, Cyganovich, John Dollinger, Michael Donnell, R. Michael Fitzpatrick, Mary Beth Fuehrer, James Georger, Elaine Gotham, William Hunt Bert Jones Ronald Keller, John Kennedy, Dolores Loftus, Henry Maura Marsh, Maher, Marilyn Muench, Maureen Pacitto, William Recktenwald, Rose Reichard, AnSauerbrey, Hilda Stebbins Terrence Sweeney, Shirley Toole and Glenna Wickline.

Presidents of the consultative bodies: Brother Brian Walsh, CFC, Diocesan Pastoral Council; Sister Mary Jean Smith, SSJ, Diocesan Sisters Council; Father Louis Hohman, Priests Council;

Superiors General: Sister Mary Judith Heberle, RSM; Sister Mary Jamesine Riley, SSJ; Sister Charitas Maloney, SSND (representative);

Mayor of the City of Rochester: Thomas P. Ryan,

Ecumenical Representative: Rev. Margrethe B. J. Brown, executive presbyter, Genesee Valley Presbytery;

Concelebrating Bishops: Archbishop Joseph T. Ryan military ordinariate; Archbishop John F. Whealon, Hartford; Bishop Patrick Ahern, New York; Bishop Edwin Broderick, executive director of Catholic Relief Services; Bishop Stanislaus Brzana, Ogdensburg; Bishop Thomas J. Costello, Syracuse; Bishop James J. Daly, Rockville Centre; Bishop Thomas Dolinay, Byzantine Diocese of Passaic; Bishop Frank J. Harrison, Syracuse; Bishop Dennis W. Hickey, Rochester; Bishop James A. Hickey, Cleveland: Bishop Joseph L. Hogan, Rochester

(retired); Bishop Howard J. Hubbard, Albany; Bishop Thomas C Kelly, general secretary of the National Conference of Catholic Bishops; Bishop Basil H. Losten, Ukrainian Diocese of Stamford, Conn.; Bishop John E. McCafferty, Rochester; Bishop John R. McGann, Rockville Centre; Bishop Bernard J. McLaughlin, Buffalo; Bishop Anthony F. Mestice, New York; Bishop Francis J. Mugavero, Brooklyn; Bishop Charles R. Mulrooney, Brooklyn; Bishop Frank J. Rodimer, Paterson; Bishop Gerald J. Ryan, Rockville Centre; Bishop James C. Timlin, Scranton; Abbot John Eudes Bamberger, OSCO, Abr of Ceremonies: Father Charles J. Latus:

Deacon: Rev. Mr. Joseph Larrabee;

Bishop Matthew H. Clark

Crozier and Miter Bearers: Patrick Connor and Robert Bourcy;

Installing Archbishops: Archbishop Jean Jadot, Apostolic Delegate; Cardinal Terence Cooke, New York;

Crozier and Miter Bearers: George Walker and Richard

Bearing the gifts to the altar during the offertory were Mrs. Grace Clary Ellen, Margaret and Kathleen.

A WORD TO

Bishop

Matthew H. Clark

Congratulations

Community Savings Ban

(Member FDIC)

"No one has ever seen God, but if we love one another, God lives in union with us, and His love is made perfect in us."



BISHOP MATTHEW H. CLARK

McCurdy's